Science / Tech – Inspiration Week

Continuing the Inspiration Week Theme …

Let’s be honest … it’s hard for me to find a Science / Tech inspiration that I can do in real life this weekend … especially since science is like, my ACTUAL JOB.

This inspiration one is a bit of a reach for the Science / Tech category, I’ll admit.  BUT … my good friend, former co-worker, PhD-granted current roommate, Lori, is the proud owner of Rocko’s Ice Cream Tacos, so I can’t not plug her awesome business.  Where’s the science, you ask?  Well it’s all in the magic of liquid nitrogen, which Lori uses to freeze delicious coatings onto the ice cream filled, waffle cone tacos.  Ch-ch-check out her “Meet the Maker” profile form the 2014 Bay Area Maker Faire … and this awesome video that they made to showcase

{Rocko’s Ice Cream Tacos by Left Coast Digital}

Tasty, tasty science!

Rocko’s is gonna be at the San Jose Taco Fest of Innovation (the name FEELS techy … and that counts, right?) this weekend.  Granted, I could have these tacos pretty much anytime … but I’m gonna indulge my sweet tooth and explore the rest of what Taco Fest has to offer as well!

Leave a comment